Final Fantasy Series Comes to PlayStation Now

  • Oliver Michael
  • 05 Sep 2021
Final Fantasy Series Comes to PlayStation Now Image

The popular Final Fantasy games series is on its way to PlayStation Now. Players can use PlayStation 4 and 5 to be able to enter the game they want. The first Final Fantasy title that will be released on PS is Final Fantasy 7, the original version of the famous game. It will appear on September 7. Every month after that, a new title will be released until all players have access to the top-5 famous games in the series.

After Final Fantasy 7, players will be able to enter Final Fantasy 8 Remastered. The game will be released on October 5 and will welcome players to a world full of wars and a splendid love story. You will meet the famous SeeD team, including Rinoa and Squall. The game is considered to be one of the most iconic in the series.

The next game that will be available for PS players starting from November 2 is Final Fantasy 9. You will meet your favorite characters, including Zidane, Garnet, and Vivi. December will be generous with presents. Players will receive Final Fantasy X and Final Fantasy X-2 HD Remaster. On January 4, 2022, the company will release Final Fantasy 12: The Zodiac Age. There you will meet Fran and Balthier, two of the most popular characters in the whole series.

PlayStation Now is Sony’s subscription-based service. It allows PS 4 and PS5 owners to play a wide range of popular games. If you want to receive access to these games, you have to pay for a subscription. It costs $9.99 per month or $59.99 per year. PS Now offers similar services to PC owners. You can play games on PC devices using this cloud streaming subscription. Square Enix has a tight connection with Sony, which made Final Fantasy the best choice for the streaming service. Besides, Square Enix also signed an agreement with Microsoft that allows owners of Xbox Game Pass to receive Final Fantasy XIII on their consoles.

Leave a comment